Welcome to the Alternative Investment Forum.
  • Login:
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1

    Default Kuok foundation berhad

    Received email from Robert Kuok wanting to participate in my business plan posted on funded.com and to contact a Mr. Gambrell at BA Consulting Group in Amsterdam. After much due-diligence, I have not been able to find BA Consulting but did find Kouk Foundation. Emailed them and got reply of legitimacy but did not answer question regarding contact info I wanted. What they are asking of me is really no biggie other than drivers license. Has any one heard of them before. Contact person is William Dale Gambrell of BA Consulting Group, +31 20 89 32 210 , wd.gambrell@baconsults.com and william.gambrell@tk.tc

  2. #2

    Default

    BA CONSULTING GROUP

    Lange Viestraat 318

    3521 BK UTRECHT

    The Netherlands

    Tel:+31 20 89 32 210

    Fax:+31 20 52 48 467

    Their website is frozen (whatever that means). However, on Monday my DD department will be back to work and I will ask them for their help. Interesting topic.

  3. #3

    Default

    I have also been contacted by Robert Kouk and The Kouk Foundation and Mr. Gambrell. They are interested in a Private Placement Investment. They have not asked for any funds or surety bondfs as of yet. Please let me know if this is a legitimate entity and if BA Consulting Groupd is legitimat as well so I can proceed to move forward with their investment proposal.

  4. #4

    Default

    I have my business plan posted on funded.com and have also been contacted by Robert Kuok and the Kuok Foundation. After sending Mr. Kuok all the necessary documents, I was then directed to Mr. Gambrell of BA Consulting Group in the Netherlands. Please also let me know if this is a legitimate Foundation and if BA Consulting Group is a upstanding business and Legitimate entity. They have not as of yet asked for any funds or fees.

  5. #5

    Default

    Hello Mark,

    I too have received and email from Robert Kuok and the Kuok Foundation interested in my venture. I was also redirected to Mr. Gambrell at BA Consulting Group in the Netherlands. If you have any new information about them or the legitimacy of BA Consulting or The Kuok Foundation please let me know.

    Omar Yapor

  6. Default Kuok Foundation

    Quote Originally Posted by MarkD View Post
    Received email from Robert Kuok wanting to participate in my business plan posted on funded.com and to contact a Mr. Gambrell at BA Consulting Group in Amsterdam. After much due-diligence, I have not been able to find BA Consulting but did find Kouk Foundation. Emailed them and got reply of legitimacy but did not answer question regarding contact info I wanted. What they are asking of me is really no biggie other than drivers license. Has any one heard of them before. Contact person is William Dale Gambrell of BA Consulting Group, +31 20 89 32 210 , wd.gambrell@baconsults.com and william.gambrell@tk.tc
    Be cautious, a driver's ID is the first step in scamming an identity. You will notice that the email address (in the one sent to me) has an additional "h" in it. I received this unsolicited, even though I am affiliated with a tech company going public. Kuok is a non-profit not an investment banker.

  7. Default

    What did you guys find out. I got the same e-mail.

  8. #8

    Default

    BA Consulting could be a frontline vehicle to scam investors. For your infor Robert Kuok according to Forbes magazine is Malaysia 1st Standing Billionare in the rankings and he is also known as the Sugar King . He has a large empire in China and does business. Some one could be using his name to scam.

  9. #9

    Default Kuok Foundation

    This Kuok Foundation, I believe is a scam. The best thing to do is if they as you for any amount of money to be transferred to them to release funds is to ask them for a verifiable certificate of deposit or if the money is in escrow where is the account helf so you can verify that it is a legitimat transaction.

  10. Default Berhad

    In all liklihood this organization uses the Kuok Foundation as their little white lie cant do no harm part of the plan.
    When you ask their people in Amsterdam for a company registration and proof of operating license they dont return the message any time soon.
    The fact that they want to place the funds for your needs in a third party alleviates the Amsterdam operator of felony.
    When the next party contacts you then will tell about the escro account elsewhere then you will have many fees to pay to get your money.
    Moving an escrow account out of Africa can cost $100,000 in various lega agency fees as in the case of the Yusuf estate where we have a legitimate fund transfer for the last 2 years and our group has continued to pay several fees to agencies overseeing funds moving out of Ivory Coast. Our account remains froze because of the new International Tripartite Agency set up to oversee bank account holdings of people like Gadaffi and his neighbors who have alot of money set aside for a rainy day or for humaintarian bombing from intervening parties who dont wana let them have their savings.
    In short this agency is a scam.


 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts